Three day weekend!

Happy Labor Day weekend, everyone! An extra work day off is such a lovely gift, and only happens a handful of times in the working world of Corporate America. I feel so decadent right now, lying in bed, with three whole days wide open in front of me.

I have a bit of housework to do, but I also intend to do a lot of relaxing. The hubs and I are currently obsessed with Netflix on-demand episodes of Arrested Development, I have books to read, dogs to walk, and plans with friends tonight. I also got a hold of boxes of yearbooks, photos, and school-related things from my dear mom, and I have been indulging my current retrospective tendencies.

So when I saw Suburban Yogini post this little “survey”, as I used to call them in junior high when I would email them out to all my friends, I figured why not?

1) What is your favourite time of day?

The hour that leads up to going to sleep. Everything is done, or as done as it’s going to be, so I feel peaceful. The dogs hop up into bed and snuggle in and I have the luxury of sleeping for hours on end. It’s a lovely feeling.

2) Where and when did you meet the love of your life?

We met in a Semantics class in the English program at Illinois State University. Andy sat behind me. It was a 9 am class – not my best time of day, especially in college. He worked diligently to get to know me. : )

3) What three words would your friends outside the blogging world use to describe you?

Hmm. I’m not sure – why doesn’t someone answer this for me in the comments? : )

4) What country would you like to visit and why?

I have all sorts of countries I’d like to visit, but honestly there are a lot of places within my own country I’d like to see first. I’ve never been to the east coast and only had three precious days in California!

5) What is your favourite dish to cook?

I don’t really enjoy cooking, but I do like to bake. Gooey coffee cake is probably my favorite.

6) Salt or sweet?

Sweet, all the way. Especially as ice cream.

7) What are your must have make-up or beauty items?

Mary Kay tinted moisturizer, and that’s really all.

8 ) What are your favourite flowers?

Lilacs. Nothing smells better. I also think tulips are beautiful.

9) What do you think are your worst vices, honestly?

I am very impatient!

10) At what time of your life were you happiest and why?

I was very happy my sophomore year of college, because I always had something fun going on and I really enjoyed my classes. See, here I am riding someone’s bike in my pajamas in the halls of my dorm.

But I am pretty happy with the way life is now, too.

Namaste,
Jamie


4 responses to “Three day weekend!

  1. That is such a great picture of you!!

  2. Enjoy your three-day weekend :-)
    I agree with Rachel, this is a lovely picture, you look so happy!

  3. Hope you’ve enjoyed your 3 day weekend! I did . . . lots of hanging out with my precious M. Catching up with work today. I love that pic of you too and the story about meeting Andy is SO cute!

  4. Fun post. We sure have different favorite hours – exact opposite actually. I always feel in the hour before bed there’s things i’d like to do but am tuckered out. It feels like I let myself down. Now the first waking hour is my special one for the same reasons your last is. I rise before everyone and I have that quiet hour to myself with the whole day ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

