Fly yoga

Recently I stumbled across the wonderful blog Smile Out Loud and the recent post on anti-gravity yoga.

My first thoughts? I MUST TRY THIS. NOW.

After doing a bit of internet research, I found out that there is a place in Chicago, i.d. gym, where you can do anti-gravity or “fly” yoga. Granted, Chicago is 2 1/2 hours away from my house, but it would be worth it to do something this different!

Here is what the class looks like in Chicago:

Yum, I sense multiple delicious inversions and backbends…

Road trip!

Namaste,
Jamie

PS do you like the new look?

11 responses to “Fly yoga

  1. I like the new layout and I like the photos at the top. The flying yoga looks interesting! I want to go to Chicago!

  2. The layout is great and I love the idea of fly yoga!

  3. Oh my goodness, you’re awesome! I think you’ll LOVE fly yoga :D 2.5 hours in a car to get there… it will be worth it, I promise! The blue hammocks look so pretty, too. Let me know how it goes.

    Also, I like the new blog design :D Thank you for the link love, Jamie!!!

  4. LOVE LOVE LOVE the new look!
    beautiful!

  5. Beautiful new layout, Jamie! I’ll be very curious to hear about fly yoga when you try it. :D

  6. um, will you make my blog look pretty? this is awesome!!!

  7. LOVE the new look! And, looking forward to seeing some pics of you flying!

  8. It took me a second to make sure i was in the right place! new look is fab. That yoga looks so cool. can’t wait to read about the experience!

  9. How did it go???

    Or maybe you haven’t gone yet… haha I just can’t wait to hear :D

Leave a Reply

