Happy New Year! A Giveaway

A while back I was sent a copy of Tales from the Yoga Studio by Rain Mitchell to giveaway here. I’m a huge bookworm so I was really excited about the opportunity!

From the back cover: “The yoga studio is where daily cares are set aside, mats are unfurled, and physical exertion leads to well-being, renewal, and friendship. In Los Angeles, yoga teachers have become celebrities and designer tank tops can cost a small fortune. Still, many students flock to the relatively unglamorous Edendale Yoga in the hip, out-of-the-way Silver Lake neighborhood. It’s here where Lee uses her extraordinary teaching skills and unusual empathy to help students gain control of their bodies and possibly their lives as well. […] Tales from the Yoga Studio is a warm, funny, and gripping novel about the gift of connection and the joys of discovery, featuring five amazing women you’ll never forget.”

In order to win, leave me a comment with either a new years resolution you have made, or the title of your favorite book. : ) Winners will be announced at the end of next week sometime. (Unfortunately, I can only ship to the US.)

For more information, visit the official website or the book’s Amazon page.

Namaste,
Jamie

17 responses to “Happy New Year! A Giveaway

  1. Resolution: 365 days of yoga and more reading :-)

  2. I love any book by Jodi Picoult!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Sounds like an refreshing take on running a yoga studio. Interesting to hear as I begin that adventure

  4. This year I intend to live intuitively. I also intend to accept life as I am, not as I expected myself to be.

  5. Hello Jamie!
    Thank you for this opportunity.
    One of my all time favorite books is: The Natural Remedy Book for Women written by Diane Stein. All of her books are wonderful!

    Best Wishes for 2011 to you!
    Namaste!
    Peace!

  6. This sounds like a wonderful read!
    My resolution for 2011 is to Cultivate Joy…and then to share it with whomever I meet.
    Wishing you a wonderful year x

  7. Oops sorry just read your note about only shipping to US..if I get picked I’m happy to pay for postage to NZ :-)

  8. My resolution to to find balance in as many aspects of my life as is possible.

  9. I don’t make resolutions, but I do plan goals. One of those goals for 2011 is to take at least one circus arts course (like, aerials or trapeze). Happy 2011!

  10. Hey Jamie,
    I don’t want to be entered into the giveaway since I won your last one, but I’m definitely going to check out this book. Thank you! I don’t make resolutions, but I have LOTS of intentions for 2011! Hope its a wonderful, blessed one for you too!
    Smiles,
    Heather

  11. I love books, so it is hard for me to narrow it down to one favorite, but a book I read at least once a year is Mother Tongue by Demetria Martinez. I don’t make resolutions but like to create a sankalpa to focus on during the year. This year it is about healing in all levels of my life and seeing myself as healthy and whole. :)

  12. I don’t do resolutions per se but I am trying to do a regular practice – I’m starting with 5x/week, and I hope by the end of the year to be doing it daily (most days, within reason).

  13. I resolve to be more kind and thoughtful this year. Here’s to a peaceful, loving 2011!

    This book sounds so good! I’m adding it to my to-read stack!

  14. Jamie — Very happy you are blogging again. I have two books that come to mind right now to share with you. Simple Abundance-A Daybook of Comfort & Joy by Sarah Ban Breathnach the 1998 edition. It has to be this first edition. AND — Living Juicy-Dailey Morsels for your Creative Soul by Sark. I re-read both of these every few years and get something amazingly difference from them each time. I recommend for Anyone!!!!! Make it your Best Year Ever!!!!!

  15. Well, my favorite book is not a yoga tome (gasp!). It’s Pride and Prejudice! Thanks for the giveaway, and best wishes for the New Year!

  16. How to pick a favorite title when I’m staring at 3 overflowing bookshelves?Today it will be “Harry Potter and the Deadly Hallows”

  17. and the instant I clicked Post I saw that I messed up the title… FAIL! “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”

Leave a Reply

